EMCC Math and Science Scooba Campus Division Chair Jairus Johnson is presented a service award certificate for his 15 years of employment with the college by EMCC President Dr. Scott Alsobrooks. Johnson was among 32 EMCC employees presented service awards Aug. 12 during the college’s annual convocation.

August 16, 2019

Thirty-two East Mississippi Community College employees were presented service awards for the number of years they have worked at the college on Aug. 12 during convocation at the college’s Scooba campus.

Here is a list of the award recipients broken down by the number of years they have worked at EMCC:

20 YEARS: Donnie McKee, Dr. Paul Miller, Tony Montgomery, Jodi Pierce, Elizabeth Stringer

15 YEARS:  Margaret Aldridge, Danielle Hopson, Jarius Johnson, Marilyn Maddox, Catherine Penick, Marianne Stuart

10 YEARS: Ginny Bailey, Clifton Collins, Laura Damm, Cheryl Hubbard, Joseph Huffman, Sha’Carla Petty, Tina Seals

5 YEARS: Tonya Brooks, Cindy Buob, Dr. Joshua Carroll, Shannon Collier, Yulanda Haddix, Alan Hall, Ray Hollis, Terry Logan, Kim Miller, Matthew Molina, Terrance Nicholson, Cliff Sanders, Marion Smoot, Stan West