East Mississippi Community College’s Golden Triangle campus hosted its annual Awards Day Thursday, April 4.

April 4, 2019

East Mississippi Community College’s Golden Triangle campus hosted its annual Awards Day Thursday, April 4.

During the program, instructors in both academic and career-technical programs recognized their outstanding students from the past year. The students were awarded plaques and certificates.

Here is a list of the students who received awards, the areas for which they were recognized and their hometowns:

Yvette Akakpo-Nukpezah, Associate Degree Nursing (Starkville); Jaden Bennett, Engineering, Mathematics-Calculus (Columbus); Kennedi Blunt, Administrative Office Technology (Columbus); Jarvis Bonner, Database Administration (Columbus); Kaylee Bowen, Drawing (Caledonia); Megan Butterfield, Legal Environment of Business (Macon); Chase Cawthorn, Industrial Electricity (DeKalb); Clayton Crowder, Political Science (Ackerman); Luke Crowley, Precision Manufacturing & Machining (Maben); John Dalomba, Occupational Writing; Dustin Davis, Welding Technology Scooba campus (DeKalb); Caroline Dukeminier, Non-Calculus Algebra/Trigonometry; Isabella Ferrebee, Music Appreciation, World Literature (Steens); Madison Flemings, Surgical Technology (Mantee); Meredith Gill, Theatre (Starkville); Terry Glinsey, Computer Programming Technology (Starkville); Elizabeth Gracin, Biological Science (Starkville); Lillie Greenlaw, Economics, English Composition II, Business and Marketing Management (Starkville); Treasure Heath, British Literature (Starkville); Jeremy Hickerson, Electrical Technology (Amory); Jackson Hicks, Speech and Theatre (Steens); Zachary Hudson, Automation and Control Technology (West Point); Elyse Hunt, Chemistry, English Composition I, Speech and Theatre (Starkville); LaNicholas Ingram, Practical Nursing (Louisville); Brett Jaynes, Computer Networking Technology (Columbus); Lori Jeffries, Introduction to Sociology; Maculley Johnson, Accounting (Mantee); Caleb Jordan, Cyber Security Technology (Starkville); David Jumper, Golf/Recreational Management (Pontotoc); Justin Labonte, Anatomy and Physiology (Caledonia); Stacy Leggett, Psychology (Columbus); Levi Linton, Welding & Fabrication Technology (Houston); Ana Sofia Licona Luque, Design, Art Appreciation, Syzygy 2019 Bill Lauderdale Overall Art Winner, Syzygy 2019 Drawing Award (Starkville); Sam Lusby, Statistics (Purvis); Christopher R. MacKey, Spanish II (Columbus); Blair Madison, Creative Writing, Betty Killebrew Literary Award of Excellence (Columbus); Amber McCarter, Culinary Arts (Crawford); Jesse Meyer, American History (Columbus); Austin Miles, Landscape Management (Stewart); Hannah Moffett, Marriage and Family; Kevin Morris, Choir (Columbus); Judith Nettles, Western Civilization (Columbus); Justin Paulk, Computer Science (Ackerman); Jose Perez, Electro-Mechanical (Caledonia); Herman Peters, Hotel Restaurant and Management (Starkville); Tessa Sanders, Automotive Technology (Columbus); Pooja Shaunak, World Civilization (Starkville); Angela Shelton, Cosmetology; Dustin Smith, Honors English Composition, Honors Program Student of the Year (Columbus); Alex Springer, American Literature (Houston); Jordan Taylor, Syzygy Poetry and Short Fiction (Columbus); Fallon Traweek, Automotive Technology (Starkville); Dakota Williams, Radio Journalism (Columbus); Georgia Wood, Art (Columbus); Julia Younger, Nursing (Steens)