bg ADMISSIONS

Registration & Advising

 

Registration Days

Interested students are invited to attend an in-person registration session on any of East Mississippi Community College campuses July 2, July 9, July 16, July 23 and/or July 30. Representatives from Admissions, Financial Aid, Registration & Advising, and the Business Office will be on-site to walk students through the admissions and enrollment process.

NOTE
Students who are interested in signing up for academic courses to transfer to four-year university should sign up for the campus of their choice. Students interested in specific career-technical programs should refer to this document to find the appropriate campus. Lion Hills students will register at the Golden Triangle Campus.

Please sign up below for an individual appointment: 

Registration for summer and fall terms is now active. 

Your advisor is working remotely and is available to you.

The Advising and Counseling centers at EMCC offer all of our students support services for both Academic and Career Technical decision making. Each of our advisors is available to assist students with choosing and registering for classes as well as working through career choice options. We provide mental health support and resources for general concerns such as stress, depression, and anxiety.  We will also offer opportunities for residual ACT and ACCUPLACER testing again when we reopen our offices.

At this time, we are working remotely to serve our students’ needs. Should you need assistance, contact our advisors directly through email or schedule a telephone or Zoom video appointment to discuss your needs at the links below. If you need mental health support or have a quick general question, you may call our main phone line at 662-243-1925.

Registration for Fall and Summer 2020 is going on now for current students. Please be sure to sign up for classes as soon as possible. If you are a current student, you may register yourself using the linked student planning guide. Please contact your advisor listed below to schedule a telephone conference or Zoom video conference if you would like assistance with registering. Please be sure to include your full name and date of birth in your email to help us access your records. If you would like to register yourself, please see the linked student planning guide

General Inquiries and Transient Students

advising@eastms.edu

High School Dual Enrollment/Dual Credit Students

William Sansing wsansing@eastms.edu

Golden Triangle 

QEP  
Katrina Barker kbarker@eastms.edu             Schedule Appointment 
Other Academic Majors 
Marilyn Maddox mmaddox@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Rebecca Kimbrough rkimbrough@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Lion Hills programs, Cosmotology, and Barbering Majors  
Yolandra Beck ybeck@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Business Career Technical Majors   
Liz Regl eregl@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Manufacturing Technology & Engineering Division Majors
Greta Miller gmiller@eastms.edu   Schedule Appointment
Tenise Smith tsmith@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment

Scooba

QEP    
Matthew Darnell mdarnell@eastms.edu               Schedule Appointment  
Athletes 
Abby Jenkins ajenkins@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Other Academic Majors  
Kimberly Rush krush@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Career Technical Majors
Renyetta Johnson rjohnson@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment