Students in East Mississippi Community College’s Adult Education Launch Pad program participated in a graduation ceremony on the college’s Golden Triangle campus on Dec. 12.

December 12, 2023

The Adult Education Launch Pad on East Mississippi Community College’s Golden Triangle campus conducted a graduation ceremony Dec. 12 for students who had earned their high school equivalency diploma.

Fifty-four students earned their diploma, with 29 of those participating in the ceremony that took place in the Lyceum Auditorium. EMCC Vice President of Operations Dr. Paul Miller provided opening remarks. The guest speaker was Columbus Mayor Keith Gaskin, who is also a member of the EMCC Board of Trustees.

Mississippi Community College Board Executive Director Kell Smith also addressed the students, as did EMCC Adult Education Director Tshurah Dismuke.

Here is a list of those students who earned their high school diploma and the counties in which they reside:

Charity Ashford (Winston)

Joycie Barnes (Kemper)

Dylan Barton (Lowndes)

Judson “Timothy” Buckner (Oktibbeha)

Dixie Burleson (Webster)

Bryant Bush (Oktibbeha)

Jasper Carson (Choctaw)

Carrie Cervantes (Lowndes)

Elimelech James Clardy (Monroe)

Gage Dalrymple (Lowndes)

Ethan Davis (Choctaw)

Matthew Tillman Fulce (Oktibbeha)

James Fuller (Lowndes)

Kathleen Gladney (Clay)

Landen Glover (Lowndes)

Carol Harris (Lowndes)

LaDella Hill (Clay)

Natalie Holdiness (Winston)

Patrick Houk (Lowndes)

Ashley Curry Hudson (Lowndes)

Alexander Jaynes (Lowndes)

Anthony Tramaine Jefferson (Clay)

Jacob Keating (Lowndes)

Hirut Kidane (Lowndes)

Patrick Koehn (Noxubee)

Alexis Grace Langley (Clay)

Alex Lee (Noxubee)

Amaris Victoria Marshall (Monroe)

Hildie McCraw (Lowndes)

Kianna Renae McCully (Oktibbeha)

William Gray Menotti (Lowndes)

Colin Morris (Webster)

Christopher Hayden Moyer (Lowndes)

Tylan Myles (Clay)

Audrey Liliana Ortega (Lowndes)

Dalton Parker (Lowndes)

Luke Wyatt Patrick (Oktibbeha)

Lilly Power (Choctaw)

Shawn Ramsey (Kemper)

Rebecca Santiago (Webster)

Alice Shields (Clay)

Cierra Mae Slattery (Lowndes)

Lance Tyler Smith (Lowndes)

Julian Thompson (Lowndes)

Phillip Townsel (Oktibbeha)

Alana Unruh (Noxubee)

Joseph Vance (Clay)

Jack Hudson Vernon (Lowndes)

Will Channing Watson (Winston)

Inia Mae Weaver (Noxubee)

Joseph Wilson (Lowndes)

Rebecca Wilson (Lowndes)

Desiree Wolfe (Webster)

Naima El Youmni (Lowndes)