Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Workforce

:

Contact us

Help (new window)
You are here: Home > Workforce > Contact us

EMCC Workforce Services Team 

The Workforce Services Division offers training and classes at EMCC's Golden Triangle and West Point campuses, as well as various locations in the community. Here's a look at the members of the team.

Golden Triangle campus​ ​West Point-Clay County Center
General phone:​

(662) 243-2686​

​(662) 243-2647

Location:​

Center for Manufacturing
Technology Excellence​

3861 North TVA Road
West Point, MS

Hours of operation:​ Open 7 a.m. until 9 p.m. Monday through Thursday, and 7 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. on Friday.​

Management:​

Dr. Raj Shaunak
Vice President of Workforce and Community Services
(662) 243-1911
rshaunak@eastms.edu

Staff:​

Chrystal Newman
Workforce Development Coordinator
(662) 243-1941
cnewman@eastms.edu


Mitzi Thompson
Director, West Point Center
(662) 243-2644
mthompson@eastms.edu

Joe Cook
Assistant Dean of Manufacturing, Technology & Engineering Division
(662) 243-2681
jcook@eastms.edu

​​Meeka Bland
Training Assistant, West Point Center
662-243-2647
mbland@eastms.edu

Susan Baird
Assistant Dean of Manufacturing, Technology & Engineering Division
(662) 243-2682
sbaird@eastms.edu

Mary Beth Vickers
Data Entry
(662) 243-2696
mvickers@eastms.edu

Jim Huerkamp
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-1961
jhuerkamp@eastms.edu ​

Louis Wasson
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-2683
lwasson@eastms.edu

Bruce Hanson
Community Entrepreneurial Development Facilitator
(662) 243-1964
bhanson@eastms.edu

Carey Butler
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-1967
cbutler@eastms.edu

 ​

Sha'Carla Petty
Youth Grant Coordinator
(662) 243-1930
swhite@eastms.edu

Cecil Pittman
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-7468
cpittman@eastms.edu
Ben Harris
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-2671
bharris@eastms.edu

​Stan West
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-1750
gwest@eastms.edu

Greta Miller
Manufacturing, Technology & Engineering Division Navigator
(662) 243-2659
gmiller@eastms.edu
Bill Kennedy
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-2615
wkennedy@eastms.edu
  

 

 

 

  

 

 

  

 

East Mississippi Community College
MCCB/CJC Transparency | Policies & Notifications | Campus Contact Directory | Non-Discrimination Policy | Campus Emergency Action Plan


Main Campus
1512 Kemper Street
PO Box 158
Scooba, MS 39358
(662) 476-8442
Golden Triangle
8731 South Frontage Road
PO Box 100
Mayhew, MS 39753
(662) 243-1900
CAFB Extension Center
81 Fifth Street, Room A
CAFB, MS 39710
(662) 434-2660
NAS Meridian Extension
255 Rosenbaum Ave.
Meridian, MS 39309
(601) 679-3570