Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Workforce

:

Contact us

Help (new window)
You are here: Home > Workforce > Contact us

EMCC Workforce Services Team 

The Workforce Services Division offers training and classes at EMCC's Golden Triangle and Scooba campuses, as well as various locations in the community. Here's a look at the members of the team.

Golden Triangle campus​ Scooba campus​
General phone:​

(662) 243-2686​

(662) 476-5089​
Location:​ Center for Manufacturing
Technology Excellence​
Hawkins Vocational Center​
Hours of operation:​ Open 7 a.m. until 9 p.m. Monday through Thursday, and 7 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. on Friday.​ Hours vary according to class schedules. Call (662) 476-5089
for more information.​

Management
team:​

Dr. Raj Shaunak
Vice President of Workforce and Community Services
(662) 243-1911
rshaunak@eastms.edu

Otis Taylor
Director of Workforce Services and Industrial Services
(662) 243-1909
otaylor@eastms.edu

Staff:​

Stan Rice
Workforce Development Coordinator
(662) 243-2683
srice@eastms.edu

Chrystal Newman
Workforce Development Coordinator
(662) 243-1941
cnewman@eastms.edu

Mary Beth Vickers
Data Entry
(662) 243-2696
mvickers@eastms.edu

Joe Cook
Assistant Dean of Manufacturing, Technology & Engineering Division
(662) 243-2681
jcook@eastms.edu

Jim Huerkamp
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-1961
jhuerkamp@eastms.edu ​

Susan Baird
Assistant Dean of Manufacturing, Technology & Engineering Division
(662) 243-2682
sbaird@eastms.edu

Bruce Hanson
Community Entrepreneurial Development Facilitator, Scooba Workforce Coordinator
(662) 243-1964
bhanson@eastms.edu


(662) 476-5089​

Mitzi Thompson
Director, West Point Center
(662) 243-2644
mthompson@eastms.edu

Carey Butler
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-1967
cbutler@eastms.edu

Jackie Savage
Administrative Office Manager
(662) 243-2686
jsavage@eastms.edu
 ​

Sha'Carla Petty
Youth Grant Coordinator
(662) 243-1930
swhite@eastms.edu

Cecil Pittman
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-7468
cpittman@eastms.edu
Ben Harris
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-2671
bharris@eastms.edu
Greta Miller
Manufacturing, Technology & Engineering Division Navigator
(662) 243-2659
gmiller@eastms.edu

Meeka Bland
Training Assistant, West Point Center
662-243-2647
mbland@eastms.edu

Bill Kennedy
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-2615
wkennedy@eastms.edu
  

 

 

 

  

 

 

  

 

East Mississippi Community College
MCCB/CJC Transparency | Policies & Notifications | Campus Contact Directory | Non-Discrimination Policy | Campus Emergency Action Plan


Main Campus
1512 Kemper Street
PO Box 158
Scooba, MS 39358
(662) 476-8442
Golden Triangle
8731 South Frontage Road
PO Box 100
Mayhew, MS 39753
(662) 243-1900
CAFB Extension Center
81 Fifth Street, Room A
CAFB, MS 39710
(662) 434-2660
NAS Meridian Extension
255 Rosenbaum Ave.
Meridian, MS 39309
(601) 679-3570