Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Workforce (do not delete)

:

Contact us

Help (new window)

EMCC Workforce Services Team 

The Workforce Services Division offers training and classes at EMCC's Golden Triangle and Scooba campuses, as well as various locations in the community. Here's a look at the members of the team.

Golden Triangle campus​ Scooba campus​
General phone:​

(662) 243-2686​

(662) 476-5089​
Location:​ Center for Manufacturing
Technology Excellence​
Hawkins Vocational Center​
Hours of operation:​ Open 7 a.m. until 9 p.m. Monday through Thursday, and 7 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. on Friday.​ Hours vary according to class schedules. Call (662) 476-5089
for more information.​

Management
team:​

Dr. Raj Shaunak
Vice President of Workforce and Community Services
(662) 243-1911
rshaunak@eastms.edu

Otis Taylor
Director of Workforce Services and Industrial Services
(662) 243-1909
otaylor@eastms.edu

Staff:​

Stan Rice
Workforce Development Coordinator
(662) 243-2683
srice@eastms.edu

​(662) 476-5089

Chrystal Newman
Workforce Development Coordinator
(662) 243-1941
cnewman@eastms.edu

Mary Beth Vickers
Workforce Office Manager
(662) 243-2696
mvickers@eastms.edu

Joe Cook
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-2681
jcook@eastms.edu

Jim Huerkamp
Technical Trainer
(662) 243-1961
jhuerkamp@eastms.edu

Susan Baird
Workforce Specialist, Dislocated Worker Coordinator
(662) 243-2682
sbaird@eastms.edu

(662) 476-5104​

Bruce Hanson
Community Entrepreneurial Development Facilitator, Scooba Workforce Coordinator
(662) 243-1964
bhanson@eastms.edu

(662) 476-5089​

Mitzi Thompson
Workforce Specialist, Navigator
(662) 243-2647
mthompson@eastms.edu

(662) 476-5104​

Mike Edwards
Continuing Education Instructor
(662) 243-2698
medwards@eastms.edu

Jackie Savage
Administrative Office Manager
(662) 243-1930
jsavage@eastms.edu

Sha'Carla Petty
Youth Grant Coordinator
(662) 243-1930
swhite@eastms.edu

  

 

  

 

 

  

 

East Mississippi Community College
MCCB/CJC Transparency | Policies & Notifications | Campus Contact Directory | Non-Discrimination Policy | Campus Emergency Action Plan


Main Campus
1512 Kemper Street
PO Box 158
Scooba, MS 39358
(662) 476-8442
Golden Triangle
8731 South Frontage Road
PO Box 100
Mayhew, MS 39753
(662) 243-1900
CAFB Extension Center
81 Fifth Street, Room A
CAFB, MS 39710
(662) 434-2660
NAS Meridian Extension
255 Rosenbaum Ave.
Meridian, MS 39309
(601) 679-3570