Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

News Center


EMCC inducts 37 into National Technical Honor Society

Help (new window)
You are here: Home > News Center

EMCC inducts 37 into National Technical Honor Society

Release date: April 14, 2014

MAYHEW – East Mississippi Community College inducted 37 students into the National Technical Honor Society April 10 at its Golden Triangle campus.
NTHS is a nationwide organization which recognizes excellence in community college career-technical programs. Members must be enrolled full-time in a career or technical program, earn a 3.25 grade point average in their program coursework, and a 3.0 grade point average for their overall coursework.
The list of inductees and their hometowns include:

Michael Taylor (Woodland)
Lauren Black (Ackerman)
Dale Brand (West Point)
Wendi Coggins (West Point)
Stephen Craft (West Point)
Justin Green (West Point)
Elizabeth Hammond (West Point)
Darnell Jones (West Point)
Wendi McMinn (West Point)
Jorge Portillo (West Point)
Erika Rice (West Point)
Zibiah Cunningham (Columbus)
Mark Fortune (Columbus)
Chelsey Hill (Columbus)
Charles Huffman (Steens)
Jonathan Meadows (Columbus)
Leah Peters (Columbus)
Arianna Smith (Columbus)
Benjamin Taylor (Columbus)
John Tedford (Columbus)
Kourtney Young (Columbus)
Joseph Schrock (Aberdeen)
Logan Box (Winona)
Autumn Hardy (Shuqualak)
Freddie Anderson (Starkville)
De’Angelo Bush (Starkville)
Ian Comings (Starkville)
Taylor Fleming (Starkville)
Tabitha Flowers (Starkville)
Neco Henderson (Starkville)
Patricia Kilgore (Starkville)
Obie Peterson (Sturgis)
Reginald Ward (Starkville)
Elliot Stroud (Eupora)
Michael Castle (Louisville)
Tyler Foster (Louisville)
Miles Taylor (Omaha, Ark.)

Dr. Thomas Ware, EMCC Vice President for Instruction, addresses National Technical Honor Society inductees at the Golden Triangle campus.



More photos on Facebook:

National Technical Honor
Society Induction, 4-10-14





East Mississippi Community College
MCCB/CJC Transparency | Policies & Notifications | Non-Discrimination Policy | Campus Emergency Action Plan

Main Campus
1512 Kemper Street
PO Box 158
Scooba, MS 39358
(662) 476-8442
Golden Triangle
8731 South Frontage Road
PO Box 100
Mayhew, MS 39753
(662) 243-1900
CAFB Extension Center
81 Fifth Street, Room A
CAFB, MS 39710
(662) 434-2660
NAS Meridian Extension
255 Rosenbaum Ave.
Meridian, MS 39309
(601) 679-3570