Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

News Center


Registered Nursing program holds pinning ceremony

Help (new window)
You are here: Home > News Center

Registered Nursing program holds pinning ceremony

Release date: Dec. 13, 2013 

More: Click here for Facebook album!


Fourteen Registered Nursing program students received their pins Thursday in a ceremony at the Golden Triangle campus.


Courtney Rigdon of Columbus received the Nightingale Award, the program’s highest award. Dora Payton of  Starkville received the Scholastic Achievement Award. Donna Adamec of West Point received the Clinical Excellence Award. And Cassandra Chandler of Eupora received the Leadership and Service Award.
Marianne Johnson, RN, MSN, chief nursing officer and director of clinical services at Trace Regional Hospital in Houston, Miss., was the guest speaker.



Here's a look at the newest graduates of EMCC's Registered Nursing program:


Donna Adamec – West Point

Jun’auh Allgood – Columbus

Crystal Blair – Columbus

Kayla Blakeny – Caledonia

Cassandra Chandler – Eupora

Kaitlin Collins – Starkville

Ashley Lang – Starkville

Kayla Lummus – West Point

Robert Miller – Columbus

Dora Payton – Starkville

Brittany Ray – Columbus

Courtney Rigdon – Starkville

Kelsey Sullivan – Batesville

Patricia Winters – Columbus

East Mississippi Community College
MCCB/CJC Transparency | Policies & Notifications | Non-Discrimination Policy | Campus Emergency Action Plan

Main Campus
1512 Kemper Street
PO Box 158
Scooba, MS 39358
(662) 476-8442
Golden Triangle
8731 South Frontage Road
PO Box 100
Mayhew, MS 39753
(662) 243-1900
CAFB Extension Center
81 Fifth Street, Room A
CAFB, MS 39710
(662) 434-2660
NAS Meridian Extension
255 Rosenbaum Ave.
Meridian, MS 39309
(601) 679-3570