Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Homecoming 2013


Sports Hall of Fame

Help (new window)

2013 EMCC Sports Hall of Fame​

East Mississippi Community College inducted eight athletic stand-outs from the past into the college's Sports Hall of Fame on Friday, Sept. 27, at the Scooba Student Union. The evening began with a reception at 5:30 p.m., followed by a banquet an induction ceremony at 6:30 p.m.


The 2103 EMCC Sports Hall of Fame honorees:​

  • Nolan Atkins of Columbus
    Football 1954-55
  • Allen Bruton of Wahalak
    Track/Football, 1962-63
  • The late Steve Hull of Chunky
    Men’s Basketball Coach 1995-2001
  • Dick McSpadden of Arkansas Baseball/Football 1957-59
    Assistant football coach 1958
  • Jim Murray of Montpelier
    Basketball 1970-72
  • Fred Stoops of Celina, Tenn.
    Football 1956-57
  • Robert Temkovits of Brooksville
    Football 1966-67
  • Dora Strickland Vaughan of New Hope
    Basketball 1973-75

The 2013 inductees into the East Mississippi Community College Sports Hall of Fame are, front row from left, Lisa Cox for the late Steve Hull, Robert Temkovits, Dora Strickland Vaughan, Nolan Atkins and Fred Stoops. In the second row are Allen Bruton, Jim Murray and Dick McSpadden.




More: Bios of this year's inductees from EMCC Athletics



For more info, call Gina Cotton of the EMCC Office
of Alumni Affairs, (601) 476-5063.​

East Mississippi Community College
MCCB/CJC Transparency | Policies & Notifications | Non-Discrimination Policy | Campus Emergency Action Plan

Main Campus
1512 Kemper Street
PO Box 158
Scooba, MS 39358
(662) 476-8442
Golden Triangle
8731 South Frontage Road
PO Box 100
Mayhew, MS 39753
(662) 243-1900
CAFB Extension Center
81 Fifth Street, Room A
CAFB, MS 39710
(662) 434-2660
NAS Meridian Extension
255 Rosenbaum Ave.
Meridian, MS 39309
(601) 679-3570