Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Homecoming 2012


Sports Hall of Fame

Help (new window)

EMCC Sports Hall of Fame

2012 Induction Ceremony

Scooba Student Union

Friday, Oct. 5, 5:30 p.m.

​East Mississippi Community College will induct eight athletic stand-outs from the past into the college's Sports Hall of Fame in a ceremony Friday, Oct. 5, at the Scooba Student Union. The evening begins with a reception at 5:30 p.m., followed by a banquet an induction ceremony at 6:30 p.m.


This year's honorees are:​

John Apple of Nashville
Martin Buchanan of Porterville
Bobby Mitchener of Brandon
Ernest Ray Moore of Brooksville
Edward Mosley of Meridian
Gene Murphy of Raymond
Billy Harold Smith of Collinsville
Mickey Stokes of Brooksville

More information: Details about this year's inductees on EMCC's Sports website

​Reservations are required for the banquet and induction ceremony. Tickets are $20 for adults, $10 for children. New inductees will also be recognized at Sullivan-Windham Field on Saturday, Oct. 6, before the 2 p.m. kick-off of EMCC’s Homecoming match-up against Holmes Community College.
For more information, call Gina Cotton of the EMCC Office of Alumni Affairs, (601) 476-5063.
East Mississippi Community College
MCCB/CJC Transparency | Policies & Notifications | Non-Discrimination Policy | Campus Emergency Action Plan

Main Campus
1512 Kemper Street
PO Box 158
Scooba, MS 39358
(662) 476-8442
Golden Triangle
8731 South Frontage Road
PO Box 100
Mayhew, MS 39753
(662) 243-1900
CAFB Extension Center
81 Fifth Street, Room A
CAFB, MS 39710
(662) 434-2660
NAS Meridian Extension
255 Rosenbaum Ave.
Meridian, MS 39309
(601) 679-3570