Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content



EMCC/Old Waverly Golf Classic 2017

Help (new window)
Once again, it is time for our EMCC/Old Waverly Golf Classic.  With your support and participation in this prestigious event, it continues to be a great success and a lot of fun.  Post-tournament activities include the awards ceremony and dinner. 
The Bull Sullivan Memorial Committee extends a special “thank you” to our presenting
Sponsor, BankFirst Financial Services, our lunch sponsor, Sodexo, Inc., and our dinner sponsor, Southern Ionics, Inc. for their tremendous support.
The tournament is a 4-person scramble.  It will be held on Monday, October 23, 2017 with registration beginning at 10 a.m., lunch at noon, and a 1 p.m. tee time.  Prizes will be awarded to the top three teams, longest drive, and closest to the pin.  Four hole-in-one prizes are also available, including a new vehicle provided by Carl Hogan Chevrolet Toyota Mazda of Columbus, MS. 
Pricing as follows:
Individual Player                     $150
Four-Man Team                       $600
Hole Sponsor                             $200    Hole Sponsor is recognized with appropriate sign
Silver Sponsor                          $500    Silver Sponsor = 2 players and recognized with appropriate sign
Gold Sponsor                             $800    Gold Sponsor = 4 players and recognized with appropriate sign
Please mark your calendar for Monday, October 23, 2017.  Registration form is included.  We are excited about this year’s gathering, and we look forward to seeing you at Old Waverly in October!
To pay by credit card, please visit  Under designation, select Sullivan Memorial Fund and proceed through the payment process.  If you prefer to send a check, please make it payable to the EMCC Development Foundation, P. O. Box 158, Scooba, MS  39358.
The Sullivan Memorial Committee:
Bill Buckner, Past Chairman (deceased)
Buddy Faulkner, Past Chairman (deceased)                    
Johnny Fisher, Past Chairman (deceased)
Johnny Baker                            Nick Clark                     Gina Cotton                                  Dr. Tommy Davis
Don Edwards                              Rick Farr                       Chris Holbrook                         Ike Hopper
Max Johnson                              Jimmy Kibe                  Carles McComb                        Charles Rigdon         
Bruff Sanders                            Cheryl Sparkman     Charlie Studdard                     Marcus Wood
East Mississippi Community College
MCCB/CJC Transparency | Policies & Notifications | Non-Discrimination Policy | Campus Emergency Action Plan

Main Campus
1512 Kemper Street
PO Box 158
Scooba, MS 39358
(662) 476-8442
Golden Triangle
8731 South Frontage Road
PO Box 100
Mayhew, MS 39753
(662) 243-1900
CAFB Extension Center
81 Fifth Street, Room A
CAFB, MS 39710
(662) 434-2660
NAS Meridian Extension
255 Rosenbaum Ave.
Meridian, MS 39309
(601) 679-3570